Minutes Senate Scholastic Standards Committee

October 6, 2008 (approved 10/20/08)

Members: (attending members in bold): Diane Lillo-Martin (Chair), John Bennett, Kay Bloomberg, Scott Brown, Francine DeFranco, Gerald Gianutsos, Lynne Goodstein, Lawrence Gramling, Samuel Greenberg, Douglas Hamilton, Katrina Higgins, Janna Mahfoud, Yuhang Rong, Jeffrey von Munkwitz-Smith, David Wagner, Robert Weiner

- 1. Minutes from 9/15/08 approved (see attachment).
- 2. Academic Integrity
 With some small additional changes, the academic integrity document was approved for consideration by the Student Welfare Committee (see attachment).
- 3. Scheduling of Exams during Religious Holidays
 A statement encouraging instructors to make reasonable accommodations for students who are absent from course activities due to major religious holidays will be developed and presented to the Senate (see draft attached).

Next meeting: Monday, Oct. 20, 4:00 – 5:30 PM, Wilbur Cross 110