University Senate Executive Committee

The Executive Committee organizes and coordinates the business of the Senate and its committees.
Its members constitute the membership of the Trustee-Administration-Faculty-Student Committee.

Click here for Annual Summary of Action reports

2023/2024 Senate Executive Committee Members

Laura Burton, Chair, Educational Leadership (term ends 6/30/2025, chair term thru 6/30/2024)
Maureen Armstrong, Dean of Students Office (term ends 6/30/2025)
Pam Bedore, CLAS, English, Avery Point (term ends 6/30/2024)

Essam Boraey, Graduate Student Representative (term ends 5/2024)
Marisa Chrysochoou, Engineering (term ends 6/30/2024)
Bob Day, Business (term ends 6/30/2026)
Jennifer Dineen, CLAS, Public Policy, Hartford Campus (term ends 6/30/2026)
Kate Fuller, UConn Library (term ends 6/30/2025)
Jon Heiden, Undergraduate Student Government (term ends 5/2024)
Joe MacDougald, CLAS, History (alternate 23/24)
Morty Ortega, CAHNR (term ends, 6/30/2026)
Sandip Roy, Graduate Student Senate (terms ends 5/2024)
Del Siegle, Educational Psychology (term ends 6/30/2024)

Vacant, Office of the University Senate (staff)

Email the Senate Executive Committee:
Link for Mac User
Link for PC User