Student Welfare Committee

Student Welfare Committee

This committee shall review the conditions that contribute to the academic success, personal development, physical and mental well-being of students, and available forms of financial aid. It may seek the opinion of the Senate on such matters and make recommendations.

2023/2024 Student Welfare Committee Members

*Leo Lachut, ISS, Academic Achievement Center
*Tom Bontly, CLAS, Philosophy
*Andy Bush, CLAS, Earth Sciences
*Jennifer Dineen, CLAS, Public Policy, Hartford
*Kate Fuller, UConn Libraries
*Erica Granoff, Stamford, Student Services
*Tina McCarthy, Student Health and Wellness
*Sarah Scheidel, Enrichment Programs
*Fiona Vernal, CLAS, History
Bryanna Anderson, Center for Students with Disabilities
Fabiana Cardetti, CLAS, Mathematics
Kimberly Duby, Dean of Students Office
Arthur Galinat, International Student & Scholar Services
Mona Lucas, Enrollment Planning and Management
Katherine McCarthy, Admissions
Suzanne Peters, Financial Aid
Megan Petsa, The Graduate School
Jennifer Gattilia Tibbetts, Registrar’s Office
Peter Tribuzio, Student Services, Hartford Campus

*Senate Member 2023/2024

Send an email to the Student Welfare Committee:
Link for Mac Users
Link for PC Users