University Senate Election Results

Fall 2022 Election Results
Faculty At-Large
Three-Year Terms, 7/1/2023-6/30/2023
Jennifer Dineen, CLAS
Holly Fitch, CLAS
Elizabeth Jockusch, CLAS
Betsy McCoach, Neag School of Education
Jeff McCutcheon, School of Engineering
Gustavo Nanclares, CLAS
Fiona Vernal, CLAS
Suzanne Wilson, School of Education

Professional Staff At-Large
Karen Bresciano, The Graduate School, 7/1/2023-6/30/2026

Faculty Review Board:
Kathy Segerson, CLAS, 3-year term through 6/30/2025
Steve Zinn, CAHNR, 3-year term through 6/30/2025
Holly Fitch, CLAS, 2-year term through 6/30/2024

Senate Executive Committee Chair
Del Siegle will serve a one-year term, 7/1/2022-6/30/2023

Senate Executive Committee
Serving three-year terms, 7/1/2022-6/30/2025
Maureen Armstrong, Dean of Students Office
Laura Burton, Neag School of Education
Jason Chang, CLAS, History
Kate Fuller, UConn Library

Serving a one-year term, 7/2/2022-6/30/2023
Margaret Rubega, CLAS, EEB

Committee of Three
Helena Silva, School of Engineering, 7/1/2022-6/30/2025

Senate Nominating Committee
Laura Burton, School of Education, 7/1/2022-6/30/2025
Angela Rola, Asian American Cultural Center, 7/1/2022-6/30/2025

President’s Athletic Advisory Committee
Laurie Devaney, CAHNR, 9/1/2022-8/30/2024

University Senate

The following faculty and staff were elected to three-year terms on the Senate (7/1/2022 – 6/30/25).

CLAS – Faculty
Humanities and Centers & Institutes – Eleni Coundouriotis and Lynne Tirrell
Life and Physical Sciences – Miranda Davis
Social Sciences – Mike Shor

Avery Point – Faculty*
Nate Trumbull

School of Business – Faculty
Robert Day

CAHNR – Faculty*
Kristen Govoni

Jason Irizarry

School of Education – Faculty
Diandra Prescod

School of Engineering – Faculty
Amvrossios Bagtzoglou
Kelly Burke

School of Fine Arts – Faculty*
Mark Zurolo

School of Pharmacy – Faculty
Robin Bogner

Academic Development – Professional Staff
Micah Heumann, Institute for Student Success
Sarah Scheidel, Institute for Student Success

Avery Point – Professional Staff
Dan Mercier

Enrollment Planning & Management – Professional Staff
Carrie Fernandes, Financial Aid
Larry Walsh, Admission

Schools & Colleges – Professional Staff
Becky Bacher, CLAS Academic Services Center

Stamford Campus – Professional Staff
Erica Granoff

Student Affairs – Professional Staff
Tina McCarthy – SHaW

University Libraries – Professional Staff
Kate Fuller

Waterbury Campus – Professional Staff
Jamie Caruso

*indicates re-election for second term