Enrollment Committee

Annual Report to the University Senate, 2022-2023

The Senate Enrollment Committee met four times in Fall 2022 and twice to date in Spring 2023, and members of the committee also attended the 2023 Annual Enrollment Workshop of the Enrollment Planning and Management Division in January. The Enrollment Committee did not bring any motions or action items to the Senate agenda this year but regularly updated the Senate Executive Committee on our discussions.

Topics of discussion across the 2022-2023 academic year centered primarily on the possible implications of the admissions-related cases currently under consideration by the U.S. Supreme Court. The committee heard regularly from the VP for Enrollment Management and Planning and the Director of Undergraduate Admissions on these matters, as well as from others engaged in preparation for the decision. The committee also heard a presentation on the LEAD initiative, updates on the test optional pilot, and further details about enrollment planning in connection with details provided at the January workshop.

With the Supreme Court decisions expected in June, we anticipate that the follow-up to those decisions will likely be a major topic for consideration in 2023-2024. An ongoing topic for discussion is also the interaction of projections for enrollment with budget implications and demands on faculty and advisor time. We also expect to continue discussing questions related to enrollment at the regional campuses and for transfer students.

Respectfully submitted by Catherine Little, April 11, 2023

Enrollment Committee membership:

- *Catherine Little, Chair, Education, Educational Psychology
- * Robin Bogner, Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Science
- *Jamie Caruso, Waterbury, Staff
- *Miranda Davis, CLAS, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
- *Dan Mercier, AVP, Staff
- *Nate Trumbull, AVP
- *Susana Ulloa, ISS Academic Program Center
- *Mark Zurolo, SFA, Art & Art History

Nathan Fuerst, Vice President for Enrollment Planning & Management (Ex-Officio Member)

Vern Granger, Office of Admissions

Maham Liagat, Graduate Student Senate

Racco Al Maristela, Undergraduate Student Government

Jennifer Morenus, PRLACC

Mansour Ndiaye, CLAS Academic Services

Brian Rockwood, Registrar's Office

^{*}Senate Member 2022-2023