Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee

This committee shall review University policies, practices, and conditions relevant to supporting and promoting diversity among students, faculty, and staff. This committee may recommend any desirable expressions of Senate opinion on these matters. The committee shall include two undergraduate students and one graduate student.

2018/2019 Diversity Committee Members

*Amy Howell, Chair, Chemistry
*Dorothea Anagnostopoulos, School of Education
*Edith Barrett, Public Policy, Hartford Campus
*Sandra Bushmich, Pathobiology
*Clarissa Ceglio, Fine Arts
*Casey Cobb, Education
*Pam Heath-Johnston, Human Resources
*Brendan Kane, Humanities Institute
*Micki McElya, CLAS
*Lisa Pane, Graduate School
*Margaret Rubega, CLAS
Alice Fairfield, UConn Libraries
Maria-Luz Fernandez, CAHNR
Ana O’Donaghue, Admissions
Willena Price, African American Cultural Center
Christina Rivera, Institute for Student Success
Anastasios Tzingounis, Physiology & Neurobiology
Susana Ulloa, ISS Academic Program Center

*Senate Member 2018/2019

Send an email to the Diversity Committee
Link for Mac Users
Link for PC Users