Faculty Standards Committee

Faculty Standards Committee

This committee shall continuously review University policies and practices relating to tenure, academic freedom, equitable distribution of work, rank and promotion, remuneration, retirement, and other matters affecting the faculty and shall propose any desirable expression of Senate opinion on these matters, including proposals to the Trustees for modifications in their rules and regulations.

2023/2024 Faculty Standards Committee Members

*Dan Burkey, Chair, Engineering, Associate Dean
*Bede Agocha, CLAS, Africana Studies Institute
*Mary Ann Amalaradjou, CAHNR, Animal Science
*Valarie Artigas, School of Nursing
*Scott Campbell, CLAS, English
*Kelly Herd, Business, Marketing – sabbatical Spring 2024
*Lisa Holle, Pharmacy Practice
*Elizabeth Jockusch, CLAS, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
*Elaine Lee, CAHNR, Kinesiology
*Vicki Magley, CLAS, Psychological Sciences
*Betsy McCoach, Neag, Educational Psychology – sabbatical fall 2023
Gladis Kersaint, Office of the Provost (ex-officio member)
Jada Lexie, Undergraduate Student
John Richardson, Fine Arts, Art & Art History
Martina Rosenberg, CETL, Faculty Development

*Senate Member 2023/2024

Send an email to the Faculty Standards Committee
Link for Mac Users
Link for PC Users