Student Welfare Committee

Student Welfare Committee

This committee shall review the conditions that contribute to the academic success, personal development, physical and mental well-being of students, and available forms of financial aid. It may seek the opinion of the Senate on such matters and make recommendations.

2022/2023 Student Welfare Committee Members

*Leo Lachut, ISS, Academic Achievement Center
*Laura Burton, Neag
*Fabiana Cardetti, CLAS, Mathematics
*Cora Lynn Deibler, SFA, Art & Art History
*Kate Fuller, UConn Libraries
*Erica Granoff, Stamford, Student Services
*Tina McCarthy, SHaW
*Sarah Scheidel, ISS, First Year Experience
*Leslie Shor, Engineering
*Colleen Spurling, CLAS, Molecular & Cell Biology
Bryanna Anderson, Center for Students with Disabilities
Kimberly Duby, Dean of Students Office
Arthur Galinat, International Student &Scholar Services
Michael Gilbert, Vice President of Student Affairs (Ex Officio Member)
Laine Kingo, Business, Advising & Compliance Specialist, Hartford
Katherine McCarthy, Admissions
Suzanne Peters, Financial Aid
Claudia Pina, SHaW, Waterbury Campus
Jennifer Gattilia Tibbetts, Registrar’s Office
Peter Tribuzio, Student Services, Hartford Campus

*Senate Member 2022/2023

Send an email to the Student Welfare Committee:
Link for Mac Users
Link for PC Users