Senate Curricula & Courses Committee

Curricula & Courses Committee

This committee shall prepare legislation within the jurisdiction of the Senate on course requirements for general education of all undergraduate schools and colleges, ALL UNIV courses, and specific courses open to freshmen and sophomores. The committee shall include two undergraduate students.


2019/2020 Curricula & Courses Committee Member

*Eric Schultz, Chair (spring 2020), Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
*Pam Bedore, English, Avery Point
*John Chandy, Electrical and Computer Engineering
*Kate Fuller, UConn Libraries
*Jennifer Terni, Literatures, Cultures, and Languages
*Manuela Wagner, Chair of GEOC (Ex-Officio)
Mark Brand, Plant & Landscape Architecture
Tutita Casa, Neag School of Education
Marc Hatfield, Registrar’s Office
David Knecht, Molecular and Cell Biology
Matt McKenzie, History, Avery Point Campus
David Ouimette, Institute for Student Success
Alejandro Rodriguez, Undergraduate Student Representative
Sharyn Rusch, CLAS Academic Services
Lauren Schlesselman, Director of Learning Initiatives and Educational Technologies, CETL(Ex-Officio)
Gina Stuart, Admissions Office
Terra Zuidema, Registrar’s Office (alternate)

Karen McDermott, Administrative Support to C&C Committee

*Senate Member 2019/2020

Send an email to the Curricula & Courses Committee
Link for Mac Users
Link for PC Users