Scholastic Standards Committee

Scholastic Standards Committee

This committee shall prepare legislation within the jurisdiction of the Senate concerning those scholastic matters affecting the University as a whole, and not assigned to the Curricula and Courses Committee, including special academic programs, the marking system, scholarship standards, and the like. This committee shall include two undergraduate students and one graduate student.

2018/2019 Scholastic Standards Committee Members:

*Veronica Makowsky, Chair, English
*Maureen Armstrong, Dean of Students Office
*Karen Bresciano, Graduate School
*Stuart Brown, Waterbury Student Services
*Joe Crivello, Physiology & Neurobiology
*Robin Coulter, Marketing
*Hedley Freake, Nutritional Sciences
*Holly Fitch, Psychology
*Thomas Long, Nursing Instruction and Research
*Jason Vokoun, Natural Resources and the Environment
Greg Bouquot, Registrar’s Office
Thomas Briggs, Graduate Student
Robin Grenier, Educational Leadership
Katrina Higgins, CETL
Jennifer Lease Butts, Assistant Vice Provost for Enrichment Programs (Ex-Officio Member)
Jill Livingston, UConn Libraries
Kim McKeown, Center for Students with Disabilities
Sreenidhi Nair, Undergraduate Student Representative
Lauren Schlesselman, Director of Learning Initiatives and Educational Technologies, CETL (Ex-Officio)
Delaruelle Tarpeh, Undergraduate Student Representative
Ellen Tripp, Student-Athlete Success Program (SASP)
Ashley Vrabely, Office of the Provost
Lawrence Walsh, Office of Admissions

*indicates 2018/2019 Senate member

Send an email to the Scholastic Standards Committee:
Link for Mac Users
Link for PC Users