Month: May 2023

University Senate Spring 2023 Election Results

Senate Executive Committee Chair
Laura Burton, School of Education, July 1, 2023-June 30, 2024

Senate Executive Committee (3-year terms, July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026)
Bob Day, School of Business
Jennifer Dineen, CLAS, Public Policy, Hartford
Morty Ortega, CAHNR

Committee of Three
Casey Cobb, Neag School of Education (July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026)

President’s Athletic Advisory Council
Laura Burton, Neag School of Education (September 1, 2023-August 31, 2025)

Senate Nominating Committee (July 1, 2023-June 30, 2026)
Tom Bontly, CLAS, Philosophy
Elizabeth Jockusch, CLAS, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

University Senate
The following faculty and staff were elected to three-year terms on the Senate (7/1/2023 – 6/30/26).

CLAS – Faculty
Humanities and Centers & Institutes:
Tom Bontly
Martha Cutter
Eduardo Urios-Aparisi

Social Sciences:
Sandy Grande
Natalie Munro

Life and Physical Sciences:
Andrew Bush (two-year term)
Joe Crivello
Anastasio Tzingounis
Diego Valente
Xiaojing Wang (two-year term)
Yaowu Yuan

School of Business – Faculty
Kelly Herd

CAHNR – Faculty
Mary Ann Amalaradjou*
Bonnie Burr*

Juli Wade

School of Education – Faculty
Dorothea Anagnostopoulos

School of Engineering – Faculty
John Chandy*
Bryan Huey

Hartford Campus – Faculty
Scott Campbell

Hartford Campus – Professional Staff
Justin Rogowski